Wickr How To: Location Sharing

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on email

With Wickr, you can securely share your current location or continuously share your live location. This is particularly useful when meeting colleagues off-site or keeping track of coworker whereabouts.

To share your location, click the “plus” icon in the message bar and select the location sharing option. Then verify your location on the map and select “confirm location.”

Follow the same steps to continuously share your live location on mobile devices. Instead of selecting your current location, choose “live location.” Then select how long you want to keep sharing your live location. You can choose to continuously share for 1 hour, 8 hours, or until the end of the day.

At any point, you can choose to stop sharing your live location.

Set Up Your Free Wickr Pro Network in Minutes

Subscribe to Wickr for News and Updates: